Job Search Frequently Asked Questions
Note to all Applicants: For security purposes, you will "time-out" of your session after 20 minutes of inactivity. In order to ensure that your profile is saved, please:
- Gather all of the materials you will need to complete your profile before beginning.
- If you think you may be interrupted before completing the profile, complete only the required fields and submit your profile.
- Your profile will not be saved until you submit it. After submitting your profile, you will be asked to create a password.
- You can then update your profile simply by logging back in with your e-mail address and password.
- You will always be required to review each page of your profile each time you log in.
Answer: Yes, the same email address can be used by more than one applicant.
Answer: Jobs are posted for 5 business days. However, the jobs may be re-posted if we have not received enough qualified applicants.
Answer: The e-mail response will replace all prior types of acknowledgement.
Answer: You will receive a call only if you are selected for an interview.
Answer: When you log-in to the Careers site, you will create a profile that will represent your application when you apply for any specific position. You will be required to upload your resume when you create your Profile
Answer: This will depend on the number of applicants who apply. In some cases, it may take 3-4 weeks to thoroughly review the experience and qualifications of each applicant.
Answer: We recommend that you fill out as much information as possible since each field is "searchable" by recruiters that may be looking for a particular skill set. These types of advanced searches cannot be done on resume attachments.
Answer: No. However, you will need to log in with your old e-mail address first. Once you are in your profile, you may edit your e-mail and save any updated information. After that, you should use your new e-mail address to log in.
Answer: We do not accept paper resumes. Our on-line website requires that you upload an electronic copy of your resume. We recommend that you prepare and store an electronic version of your resume.
Answer: No. Once the job is no longer posted, you cannot apply for it. However, if the screening process results in no qualified applicants, the job may be re-posted in the future. At that time, you could apply.